The state of Alabama, has declared the auto insurance coverage requirements to its residents whether they are enough secured in case of any accident. The present condition reflects that the State of Alabama has uninsured motorists at a very high rate. To prevent such, recently there has been an Act formed, which is the Alabama Mandatory Liability Insurance Act (MLI) ordering penalties which include fines, vehicle registration suspension as well as drivers license suspension. This Act requires the motorists letting their auto insurance lapse more than once to make a mandatory registration of their vehicle registration to get reinstated within four months. Moreover, the Alabama Online Insurance Verification System requires the users to verify the vehicle’s insurance status instantly.
car insurance in alabama covers the bodily Injury Liability worth $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident. Not only this, the property damage liability limit is $25,000 per person and the bodily injury of the Uninsured or Underinsured Motorist is $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident. According to the Alabama Teen Driving Laws, the teenager in Alabama must be aged at least 15 years old and have to pass a written exam to drive a car. Then it allows the teens to drive with his parent, or with a legal guardian, or any certified driving instructor who must be seated in the front seat. The drivers can then apply with parental permission for the restricted license when he turns 16. After becoming 17 he must carry a restricted license at least for 6 months. The applicants who are 18 years old apply for a full license and have to pass an exam on road skills.